2022-2023 Faculty Assembly Committee Membership

* Members of the Executive Committee.

Chairperson terms are for two years; with service maximum of 2 terms. No term limits for committee members.

Linda Weber, FA Chair and Executive Committee Chair 2021-2023 (2nd term) *

Carlie Phipps, FA Secretary 2022-2024 (1st term)*

UFS Faculty Senator: Eric Eisenbraun 2022-2025 (1st 3-year term)* 2-term limit

UFS Faculty Alternate Senator: Amos Confer 2022-25 (1st 3-year term)* no term limit

Academic Affairs

Meets 1st Thursday of the month

Ron Sarner, Chair 2021-2023 (2nd term) *

- Rafael Romero (B)
- Patricia Murphy (AS)
- David Pasick (AS)
- John Marsh (E)
- Amos Confer (E)
- Larissa Pacheco (B)
- Arif Rana (HS)
- •

Academic Personnel

Meets 1st Thursday of the month

Darlene Del Prato, Chair 2022-2024 (1st term)*

- Veonica Tichenor (HS)
- Jerome Niyirora (HS)
- Hoseoup Lee (B)
- Kristina Boylan (AS)
- Ibrahim Yucel (AS)
- Ron Sarner (E)
- Mike Medley (E)

• Lisa Berardino (B)

Academic Quality

Meets 1st Thursday of the month

Kathleen Rourke, Chair 2022-2024 (1st term)*

- Aarthi Sekaran (E)
- Jiayue Shen (E)
- Kayla Blatchley (AS)
- Jim Staihar (B)
- Brent McCallum (B)
- Carol Kozik (HS)
- •

Curriculum

Meets 1st Tuesday of the month

Francia Reed, Chair 2021-2023 (2nd term) *

- Dan Benincasa (E)
- Asif Ahmed (E)
- Brendon Mahoney (AS)
- Andrew Gallup (AS)
- Rafael Romero (B)
- Chelagat Misiko (B)
- Lorraine Kane (HS)
- Doreen Decorah (HS)

Distance Learning

Meets 1st Tuesday of the month

Steve Schneider, Chair 2022-2024 (1st term) *

- Carol Kozik (HS)
- Amy Weaver (HS)
- Lisa Berardino (B)
- Jim Staihar (B)
- Michelle Sammon (AS)
- Narayan Sharma (AS)
- Yu Zhu (E)
- Scott Spetka (E)

Graduate Council

Meets 1st Tuesday of the month

Chair 2022-24 elected at first meeting of fall *

Chen-Fu Chiang, Chair, 2022-2024

Note: Graduate Council elects its chair from its membership

- Michael Reale
- Tarannum Shaila Zaman
- Marie Odile Richard
- Katie Matt
- Lynne Longtin
- Brittany Hale (non-voting)
- Alicia Foster (non-voting)

Planning & Budgeting

Meets 1st Tuesday of the month

Tim Busch, Chair 2021-2023 (2nd term) *

- Louise Dean-Kelly (HS)
- Patricia Roach (HS)
- Matthew Brigida (B)
- Peter Karl (B)
- Andrea Dziubek (AS)
- Carlie Phipps (AS)
- Jagannath Upadhyay (E)
- Carolyn Rodak (E)

Technology

Meets 1st Thursday of the month

Nick LeJeune, Chair 2022-2024 (2nd term) *

- Cynthia Grabski (HS)
- Arif Rana (HS)
- Robert Yeh (B)
- Marie-Odile Richard (B)
- Rebecca Weldon (AS)
- Wenfeng Chen (AS)
- Hisham Kholidy (E)
- Zahid Akhtar (E)

Research, Scholarship and Creative Work

Meets 1st Thursday of the month

Iulian Gherasoiu, Chair 2022-2024 (2nd term) *

- •
- Lynne Longtin (HS)
- Robert Edgell (B)
- Felipe Henao (B)
- Ana Jofre (AS)
- Vijay Ramalingam (AS)
- Zhanjie Li (E)
- •

Ad-hoc Committee on Academic Integrity

Meets? Chair – Adam McLain

Andrew Gallup

Doug Eich

Michelle Kent Landers

Narayan Sharma

Amos Confer

Eric Eisenbraun

Elected College Senators

Engineering: Asif Ahmed (1 yr) Sivapalan Gajan (2 yr) Kazi Imran (1 yr) Rosemary Mullick (2 yr)

Jagannath Upadhyay (2 yr)

Business:

Robert Edgell (22-24, 2nd term)

Rafael Romero (22-24, 2nd term)

Lisa Berardino (21-23, 1st term)

Felipe Henao (22-24, 1st term)

Health Sciences:

Doreen DeCorah

Jerome Niyirora

Arts and Sciences Kristina Boylan (term ends May 2023) Daryl Lee (term ends May 2023) Vijay Ramalingam (term ends May 2023) Lauren Endres (2022-2024) Alex Bulson (2022-2024)

At large

Naren Peddibhotla (22-24, 1st term)